Real Russian winter!

I live in Arizona now, and I love the sunshine, but sometimes I feel nostalgic for the real Russian winter. Take a look at these amazing photos. Just like in my childhood!

Although I’m certainly looking forward to having drinks by the pool in the Australian heat on Christmas day, the snow is what usually makes the holidays feel magical and festive for me.

via Russian winter —

Categories: Christmas, Russia, Russian culture, winter | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Real Russian winter!

  1. It is indeed beautiful when the snow covers everything 🙂

    Like

  2. It is, especially when the sun hits it just right :).

    Like

  3. I love winter and Russia is beautiful in the winter.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

